News & Updates

Band Blast

Week of Nov 14

Good Evening Everyone!

 

I am just getting back into town from a trip to Indianapolis to watch the best of the best high school marching bands compete for the BOA Grand National Championship. This goes beyond the best in the state...this is the best in the country. It was a great time to be around some of my best band director friends, talk band director shop, revive and rejuvenate.

But I am back and ready to take on this last week before Fall Break!

We have a busy week filled with Clarinet master classes, after school jazz band rehearsal, band parent meetings, and yes, another football game to get to before we take some time off for the Thanksgiving Holiday.

This week is going to go by FAST!!

Don't miss all the important things.

Everything is linked in the Band Blast button at the top!

 

Thanks,

Dr. B

Upcoming Events

November

  • Jazz Band - Rehearsal  Tuesday Nov. 15 (4:00 - 6:00 pm)

  • Friday November 18th - Away Football Game

  • Jazz Band - Rehearsal Tuesday, Nov. 29 (4:00 - 6:00 pm)

 

December

  • JI Tree Lighting (Jazz Band) Thursday, Dec. 1 (7:00 pm)

  • Parade Rehearsal Friday, Dec. 2 (4:00-6:00 pm)

  • Symphonic - Rehearsal Monday, Dec. 5 (4:00 pm - 6:00 pm)

  • Percussion/Jazz Concert Tuesday, Dec 6 (7:00 pm)

  • Concert/Symphonic Winter Concert Thursday, Dec. 8 (7:00 pm)

  • Parade Rehearsal Friday, Dec. 9 (4:00 pm - 6:00 pm)

  • Folly Beach Parade Saturday, Dec. 10  - TBD

  • Winter Showcase Thursday, Dec. 15 (during school hours)